Home » Minor Finals 2019

Minor Finals 2019

This years Minor Finals took place on the 11th of August, in Tymon Park, Dublin. 

First up was our Minor Ladies Final. Which saw our current Champions Athenry take on Cuchulainn. With the Galway side victorious in their preliminary meeting, Cuchulainn new what needed to be done and became All Ireland Champions 21-10.
All Ireland Minor Ladies Champions, Cuchulainn Carlow
All Ireland Minor Ladies silver medalists, Athenry Galway
The Minor Mixed Final saw the pairing of Sporting Limerick versus Cuchulainn. Sporting Limerick went undefeated all season and planned on keeping it that way, running out eventual winners 18-5.
All Ireland Minor Mixed Champions, Sporting Limerick Limerick
All Ireland Minor Mixed silver medalists, Cuchulainn Carlow
The Minor Men's final was a replay from 2018, with The Harps taking on Clonbroney. Three was in fact the magic number for the Longford club, and after two extra innings, Clonbroney finally won the Minor Men's 27-23, after just loosing out the last two seasons.
All Ireland Minor Men's Champions, Clonbroney Longford 
All Ireland Minor Men's silver medalists, The Harps Laois
Click here to see how the Minor championship played out
Click here for more pictures from the finals
Click here for the Minor roll of honour
Newsletter Sign Up