Home » All-Stars » All-Stars 2016

All-Stars 2016

GAA Rounders acknowledges each season's most consistent senior men and women players at the annual All Stars awards ceremony.

Recipients are chosen by means of a statisical system with awards being presented for each of the fielding positions: Pitcher, Catcher, First Base, Second Base, Third Base, Short Stop, Left Outfield, Centre Outfield, Right Outfield, Roaming Fielder & Junior Novice Player.


This years AllStar awards ceremony was held in The GreenIsle Hotel in Dublin on the 30th of September

For previous winners please click the links below 

Senior Men Hall Of Fame

Senior Ladies Hall Of Fame

Men Recipients 2016

BackRow L-R Dashamir Hoxha 3rd base (Greenhills), David Langan Junior Novice (Ballinagore),

James Kavanagh Roaming (The Heath), Luke Brennan C.O.F (Greenhills),

Michael Slevin R.O.F (The Heath), Dwayne Keane Pitcher (The Heath)


FrontRow L-R Philip Hudson L.O.F (Limekiln), Damien Keane 1st base (The Heath),

Tom Moore S.S (The Heath), Colm Kiernan Catcher (Carrick), Rory Treacy 2nd base (The Heath)


Ladies Recipients 2016 

BackRow L-R Liz MaGuire S.S (Limekiln), Christine Kelly L.O.F (Limekiln),

Amy Donnelly 2nd base (Limekiln), Edwina Byrne R.O.F (Bagenalstown)

Emma Reddy Roaming (Glynn/Barntown), Mairead Varly Junior Novice (Na Fianna),


FrontRow L-R Elaine Clarke 3rd base (Bagenalstown),

Yvonne Hanley C.O.F (Glynn/Barntown), Claire o Shea 1st base (Bagenalstown)

Louise Darcy Catcher (Bagenalstown), Nicola Clarke Pitcher (Bagenalstown)                        



Newsletter Sign Up